Drop-in tutoring

Drop-in sessions are offered in-person or online for various programs and subjects. See the schedule and drop into a session - no registration is required!

  • For MS Teams or Blackboard Collaborate sessions, click the link to join.
  • For sessions on TuberEdu, register on the website, select “Start Learning with TuberEdu,” and then register. Watch a video tutorial on TuberEdu for more information.
  • For in-person sessions, meet the tutor in the classroom listed.

 

Drop-in tutoring hours
Program/Subject Courses Days Times Tutor Name Location
English as an Additional Language

Reading comprehension, Effective communication, Vocabulary Development, Pronunciation skills

Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays 10 am - 3 pm Paul Miller MC209
Wednesdays 10 am - 2 pm
General Math and Science

STCS255, STAT270, MATH100, MATH180, MATH181, MATH182, PHYS181, PHYS182, AMATH240, COMP261

Saturdays 12 pm - 4 pm Arjun C. Library
General Math and Science

MATH237, BMAT230, BMAT201, CHEM276, CHEM222, CHEM213, BIOL201, CHEM360, ENVS304, ENVS303, ENVS300, ENVS236, DATA201, ENVS260, ENVS254, ENVS252, ENVS344, ENVS359

Wednesdays, Thursdays 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm Bernardes T. CB312
Library Information Tech.

All Courses

Wednesdays 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm Yvonne K. MS Teams
Information Tech Services.

CPRG216

Mondays 

 

Thursdays

6 -8 PM

 

Hoa L.

MS Teams (Monday)

MS Teams (Thursday)

 

I.T. Software Development CPRG213, CPRG250, CPRG304, CPRG306, CPRG307

12-2 PM

Cyber Security for Control Systems

CPNT219, CPNT224

General Math & Science

MATH100, MATH181, MATH182,MATH237, PHYS181, PHYS182, STAT245

Tuesdays & Thursdays 4 pm - 6 pm Michael C. NH303
General Math

MATH50, MATH100, MATH180, MATH181, MATH182, MATH238, MATH280, MATH288, MATH236, MATH237, BMAT230

Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays 6 pm - 9 pm Ahmad B.

MC209

Wednesdays 4 pm - 6 pm

Evening tutorials

Instructors run evening tutorials and provide students with supplemental, course-specific material. No registration is required.

Evening tutorials only run in Fall/Winter semesters. Please stay tuned for updates regarding the Fall 2024 schedule.

Did you know that EAL tutoring is also available? 

Additional support for English language development (speaking, listening, reading, and writing) is available through the Lamb Learner Success Centre’s EAL tutor.

Tutoring is offered on a drop-in basis on:

  • Tuesday, Thursday & Friday | 10 to 3 pm
  • Wednesday | 10 to 2 pm
Visit us in the Stan Grad Centre, room MC221. The length of consultation is approximately 15 minutes.

Drop-in apprentice tutoring

Drop-in apprenticeship tutoring is available for select trades.

Tutoring for for Fall 2024 will resume August 26th, 2024

Become a tutor

Become a volunteer peer tutor

Use your expertise to help a peer in need!

Apply as a volunteer peer tutor to gain co-curricular recognition credit and develop professional skills like time management, communication, and problem-solving.

As a peer tutor, you:

  • provide support to up to two tutees simultaneously by answering questions, explaining course concepts in a new way, and providing strategies to succeed
  • refer students to other on-campus resources
  • do not teach new class material
  • do not complete course assignments or quizzes for your tutee.

Apply to be a peer tutor

Become a tutor-for-hire

Peers and professionals can request to be on the Tutor for Hire Registry. As a tutor on the registry, you are responsible for establishing your rates, arranging payments and managing your schedule.

Join the tutor for hire registry

One-on-one support

Get help from a Volunteer Peer Tutor

Are you struggling with a specific course? Request a volunteer peer tutor!

Requesting a tutor does not guarantee a spot and depends on the tutor's availability.

Request a peer tutor

Tutors for hire

Connect with a tutor through SAIT's; tutor-for-hire registry — a list of qualified peer and professional tutors.

These tutors set their own availability and hourly rates and will work with you directly to schedule sessions and arrange payment.

SAIT does not employ tutors through this registry. SAIT does not require tutors to provide criminal record checks and cannot guarantee personal character. It is always recommended you meet your tutor in a public place.

Professional tutor registry for subjects and courses
Name Subjects/Courses Contact Rate per hour
Aditi Patil Supply Chain Management 403.874.3575
aditi.tidke@gmail.com
$60
Amber (Janet) Freer English Language Foundations, BLAW, Legal Assistant 778.265.7869
dolphin.a@shaw.ca
$70
Ah Yan Choi Medical Office Assistant courses, MATH 180, MATH 181, MATH 182 587.887.5168
ahyan.choi@edu.sait.ca
$17
Jim Mutch Programming and Computer Science 604.809.5445
jvmutch@gmail.com 
$50
Joshua Proctor CMPP 269, CPRG 250, CPRG 251, CPRG 256 403.807.5841
dome1225@gmail.com 
$16
Kerri Lappin BIOL 181, BIOL 182 403.837.2816
kerri.lappin@sait.ca 
$50
Ki Wa Choi ACCT215, ACCT255, ACCT338, BMAT230, STAT270, ECON250

kiwa.choi@edu.sait.ca

$25
Liam Seward Trades Math, Machining

403.307.2334 

liam_seward16@hotmail.com

 

$50
Magdy Hay MATH 182, MATH 172, MATH 181, MATH 180, PHYS 182, PHYS 181, CHEM 182, CHEM 181, APSC 180, COMP 254, Heat Transfer, Thermodynamics, Petroleum Technology, Natural Gas Processing 403.253.1994
mabdelha@lakeheadu.ca 
$50
Marcel Longpre Calculus, Statics, Upgrading Math 403.869.2350
mhlongpre@shaw.ca 
$40
Ming Kou MATH 181, MATH 182, MATH 237, MATH 238 587.707.3675
kouming@gmail.com 
$35
Nipu Barai Electrical Engineering Technology, Electronics Engineering Technology 587.599.3120
barai.nipu@gmail.com 
Contact for rates
Orlando Angel ACCT 215, ACCT 380, ACCT 255 587.893.9177
orlando.angeljr@edu.sait.ca 
$17
Pranamika Dutta BIO 20/30, CHEM 20/30, MATH 10/20/30, ENGL 10/20/30 Pranamika@ualberta.ca  $50
Princess Allyssa Plotado BCMP330, BCMP300, BCMP320, MNGT250,  587.644.5027 princessallyssa.plotado@edu.sait.ca $8
Rain Vasquez (Taran Hurley) ITSC 200, ITSC 201, ITSC 202, ITSC 205, ITSC 206, ITSC 301, ITSC 302, ITSC 303, ITSC 305, ITSC 306, ITSC 307, ITSC 308, ITSC 309, Python, GIAC Foundational Cybersecurity Technologies (GFACT) 587.608.5734
rain.vasquez@edu.sait.ca 
$20
Rob Krausz All math, statistics, physics and business/economics courses rkrausz@telus.net  Visit robkrausz.com
Rodolfo Rojas MATH 238, CIVL 201, STCS 200, CIVL 226, CIVL 326, CADD 111, CADD 112, CADD 113, CADD 114 587.876.8011
rodolfo.rojas092@gmail.com 
$25
Roseline Pelletier DENT201, DENT202, DENT263, DENT294, INFC215, BIOL182

403.437.3580 roselinepelletier09@gmail.com

$32
Ryan Lam ENGD 214, ENGD 220, ENGD 305, ENGD 321, ENGD 378 403.352.9231
ryan.lam369@outlook.com 
$20
Sandi Kallal BFIN341, BFIN380, BFIN386, BFIN255, BFIN333, BFIN360

crocus.8289@gmail.com

$50
Shefali Varma MATH 238 - Mathematics for Engineering and Technology I, MATH 288 - Mathematics for Engineering and Technology II, COMM 238 - Technical Communications I, Upgrading Math, Chemistry, Aptitude Math, Engineering Math, Math 20 and 30, English 20 and 30, Chem 20 and 30 514.967.5544
gyaancanada@gmail.com 
$35
Sladjana Pastar Business Mathematics, ACCT 210 and Taxation 403.870.7509
sladjana343@gmail.com 
$27 - 32
Susan Corrigan English 905.483.6516
susancorrigan@me.com 
$70
Tingting (Lindsey) Zuo ESTM 262, MATH 238, MATH 288, STAT 245, CIVL 255, CIVL 326, CIVL 318 lindseyzuo@gmail.com  $20
Travis Brown Year 1 and 4, Refrigeration and A/C 587.716.5100
travistech12@gmail.com 
$100
Tyler Kohlman Calculus, Chemistry 306.895.3004
Tyler.kohlman6@gmail.com 
$45
Vicky Nguyen  Accounting (ACCT 215, ACCT 250, ACCT 315, ACCT 350, ACCT 338, ACCT 380) and Micro and Macro, BMATH, STAT calgarytutoring.services2013@gmail.com  Contact for rates

Peer tutor registry for subjects and courses
Name Subjects/Courses Contact Rate per hour
Aary Patel MATH 237 403.383.7049
aary.patel@edu.sait.ca
$18
Aida Rakhmetova Introductory Financial Accounting 2 587.896.0606
Aidarakhmet94@gmail.com
$20
Annamma Xavier MATH237

403.463.7175 siniannaxavier@gmail.com

$28
Benafsha Tughra Math, Science 587.435.7191
benafsha.tughra@gmail.com
$20
Benjamin Oh MATH238, STCS200, ESTM 262, CIVL 226, Civil Technology Engineering courses 825.449.7655
oh.engineering@hotmail.com
$20
Carver Twist MATH 238, THERM 200 807.323.1817
carverabtrist@gmail.com
$25
Chuhan Wang MATH 237, CPRG 216

403.891.1543 chuhanw52@gmail.com 

$20
Cody March ARCH265, ARCH215, ARCH241, ARCH242, ARCh271, ARCH275, ARCH360, ARCH374, ARCH350, EST360, COMM260

306.361.7002 cody.march@hotmail.com

 

$20
Davud Camgoz Business Math 403.560.5574
davudefecamgoz@hotmail.com
$20
Dinh Anh Nguyen

CPRG213

587.966.2618

dinhanhnguyen.work@gmail.com

$18
Do Duy Khoa Nguyen BMAT 230, STAT 270, ECON 250 doduykhoa.nguyen@edu.sait.ca $17
Farisha Rusiana ACCT215, ACCT255

368.887.1234 farisha.rusiana@edu.sait.ca

$16
Hao Bui MATH237, CPRG216, CPRG213

825-365-6385 Nguyenhao.bui@edu.sait.ca

$17.00
Hyacinth Galicha CPSY204

587-966-6497

$10
Jigar Kanjani SCMT002, SCMT003, SCMT004, SCMT005, SCMT007, SCMT008, SCMT009, SCMT010, MNGT016, MNGT017

jigar.kanjani@edu.sait.ca

$15
Joshanna Sue Alcantara BMAT 230, ACCT 215, STAT 270, ECON 250, ACCT 255 825.449.0874
joshannasue.alcantara@edu.sait.ca 
$15
Juan Pablo Davila BMAT 201, ACCT 206, LODG 255 403.301.1924
jnpablodi@gmail.com 
$20
Kai Chung Wong MATH 238, Calculus 587.684.4335
kaichung.wong@edu.sait.ca 
$20
Kathleen Joie Antonio MKTG 260, MKTG 265, MNGT 321 587.379.9474
katantonio.ca@gmail.com 
$20
Minh Vu Accounting 402.921.0915
minhngocvu2610@gmail.com 
$17
Maryam Jazzmine Azcucena MATH 238, STCS 200 587. 839.5331 Maryamjazzmine.azucena@edu.sait.ca  $16
Min Zhu ACCT 411, ACCT 255, ACCT495 403.836.7913 Min.zhu1@edu.sait.ca  $15
Naman Gabani CMPH209, CPNT219, MATH237

368.299.5160 gabaninaman5@gmail.com

$10
Nomin Enkhblat BMAT230, BCMP225, ACCT215, ACCT338, ACCT375 403.608.5078
nomin.enkhblat@edu.sait.ca 
$20
Pahul Preet Kaur BMAT 230, ACCT 215, STAT 270, ECON 250, ACCT 255 368.993.9015
pahulpreetkaur@edu.sait.ca 
$10
Palveen Kaur MATH 237, CSPY 200, PHIL 241, CPRG 213 825.449.2312 Makkarpavleen@gmail.com  $16
Palak Palak ACCT 215, BMAT 230, STAT 270, ACCT 255, ECON 250 597.973.1832 Palakk2k3@gmail.com  $15.5
Paul Angelo Chang ACCT 215, ACCT 225, ACCT 338 587.969.1049
paulangelo.chang@gmail.com 
$15
Pushpreet Singh CPRG100, CPRG104, CPRG216

368.339.5349

Pushpreetsingh9@gmail.com

$15
Raghav Sharma ACCT 215, BMAT 230, ECON 305, ECON 250, MKTG 260, MKTG 200, MNGT 250 825.736.0211
raghav.sharma@edu.sait.ca 
$17
Sander Branco MATH 238, MATH 288, THRM 200, THRM 320 403.923.8785
sander.branco@edu.sait.ca 
$21
Sarah Dahlberg COMP 261, MATH 100, MATH 180, MATH 181, COMN 180, COMM 181, COMM 182, ASPC 180, BIOL 181, BIOL 182, CHEM 181, CHEM 182 587.893.5406
Sarah.dahlberg@edu.sait.ca 
$40
Sarthak Mohindroo BCMP 225, ECON 250 587.575.5060
sarthak.mohindroo@edu.sait.ca 
$18
Sukdeep Mander Algebra, Calculus 604.358.6006
mndrsukh@gmail.com 
$10
Sukhnam Singh CRPG216, MATH237, COMM238, CPRG213, CPNT217

587.394.3737 sukhnamsingh@edu.sait.ca

$15

Tan Nguyen MATH237, CPRG216, CPRG213, COMM 238

tan.h.nguyen@edu.sait.ca

$17.50
Tarunvir Singh ACCT 215, BMAT 230 825.733.8268
tarunvirsingh@edu.sait.ca 
$19 - 25
Tien Phap Nguyen MATH237, CPRG216, CPRG213

403.966.6408 

tienphap1405@gmail.com

$18
Tiffany Le MATH237

403.707.7899 tiffany.le@edu.sait.ca

$18
Udit Chadha MATH238, MATH288, STCS255

825.733.3459 udit.chadha@edu.sait.ca

$8
Valerie Manuel BMAT230, BCMP225

valerie.manuel@edu.sait.ca

$15
Vinitkumar Patel MATH 238 306.807.9531
vpatel0982@gmail.com 
Contact for rates
Wen Xing BMAT230

825.945.9316 wen.xing@edu.sait.ca

$25

Contact us

Tutoring Services

Lamb Learner Success Centre, MC221, Stan Grad Centre, SAIT Main Campus

Phone
403.284.8082
Email
tutoring@sait.ca

Monday - Friday | 8 am - 4 pm

a view of the moutains and stream in between

Oki, Âba wathtech, Danit'ada, Tawnshi, Hello.

SAIT is located on the traditional territories of the Niitsitapi (Blackfoot) and the people of Treaty 7 which includes the Siksika, the Piikani, the Kainai, the Tsuut’ina and the Îyârhe Nakoda of Bearspaw, Chiniki and Goodstoney.

We are situated in an area the Blackfoot tribes traditionally called Moh’kinsstis, where the Bow River meets the Elbow River. We now call it the city of Calgary, which is also home to the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region 3.