Α	I	R
American Samoa	Ireland	
Anguilla		
Antigua & Barbuda		S
Ascension	J	Seychelles
Australia	Jamaica	Sierra Leone
		Singapore
		South Africa
В	К	St. Helena
Bahamas	Kenya	St. Kitts & Nevis
Barbados	Kiribati	St. Lucia
Belize		St. Vincent & Grenadines
Bermuda		Swaziland
Botswana	L	
British Virgin Isles	Lesotho	
	Liberia	Т
		Tanzania
С		Tonga
Cameroon (English stream)	М	Trinidad & Tobago
Canada (except Quebec)	Malawi	Turks & Caicos Islands
Cayman Islands	Malta	Tuvalu
	Mauritius	
	Montserrat	
D		U
Dominica		Uganda
	N	United Kingdom
	Namibia	USA
E	Nauru	
England	New Zealand	
	Nigeria	V
		Vanuatu
F		Virgin Islands
Fiji	0	
	Oceanic Pacific Islands	
		W
G		Western Samoa
Gambia	Р	
Ghana	Panama Canal Zone	
Gibraltar	Papua New Guinea	X
Grenada	Philippines	
Guyana	Puerto Rico	Y
	Q	Z
н		Zambia
		Zimbabwe
	•	•

Countries Exempted from English Proficiency requirements (2021)

Revised: April 2019

Universities who meet English Proficiency requirements

Country	University/ College
Bangladesh	Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET) Bangladesh Agricultural University Chittagong University of Engineering and Technology Dhaka University of Engineering and Technology Independent University Islamic University of Technology Khulna University of Engineering and Technology North South University Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology
Botswana	University of Botswana
Bulgaria	American University in Bulgaria
Cameroon	University of Buea
Egypt	The American University in Cairo
Eritrea	University of Asmara
Ethiopia	Addis Ababa University Haramaya University
Germany	International University of Applied Sciences Bad Honnef – Bonn Jacobs University
Ghana	Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology University of Cape Coast University of Ghana
Hong Kong	City University of Hong Kong Hong Kong University of Science & Technology

	Aligarh Muslim University
	Anna University
	Assam Agricultural University
	Assam University
	Berhampur University
	Birla Institute of Technology (Ranchi)
India	Birla Institute of Technology and Science
	Cochin University of Science and Technology
	Delhi Technological University
	Gauhati University
	Indian Institute of Science
	Indian Institute of Technology, Allahabad
	Indian Institute of Technology (Bombay)
	Indian Institute of Technology (Delhi)
	Indian Institute of Technology (Kanpur)
	Indian Institute of Technology (Kharagpur)
	Indian Institute of Technology (Madras)
	Indian Institute of Technology (Roorkee)
	Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines), Dhanbad
	Indian Veterinary Research Institute
	Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad
	Kerala Agricultural University
	- ,
	Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda Mahatma Candhi University, Kattayam
	Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam
	Mangalore University
	Manipur University
	Sambalpur University
	Tamil Nadu Agricultural University
	Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Sciences University
	Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology
	University of Calcutta
	University of Health Sciences, Andhra Pradesh
	University of Hyderabad
	University of Kashmir
	University of Kerala
	University of North Bengal
	Utkal University
	West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences

Lebanon Lesotho Malawi Namibia	Lebanese American University American University of Beirut Beirut Arab University (Engineering and few other programs only) National University of Lesotho University of Malawi University of Namibia
Pakistan	Aga Khan University Gomal University Hamdard University Lahore University of Management Sciences Mehran University of Engineering and Technology, Jamshoro NED University of Engineering and Technology Quaid-I-Azam University Sindh Agricultural University Sir Syed University of Engineering & Technology University of Agriculture, Faisalabad (<i>Zaree University Faisland (UAF)</i>) University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore University of Engineering and Technology, Peshawar University of Health Sciences Lahore University of Sindh
Papua New Guinea	Papua New Guinea University of Technology University of Goroka University of Papua New Guinea
Samoa	University of the South Pacific, School of Agriculture and Food Technology

Saudi Arabia	King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals
Sierra Leone	University of Sierra Leone
Sri Lanka	University of Moratuwa
	Mzumbe University
Tanzania	Sokoine University of Agriculture
	University of Dar es Salaam
Thailand	Asian Institute of Technology
	Mahidol University
Turkey	Bilkent University
	Boğaziçi (Bosphorus) University
	Izmir Institute of Technology
	Koc University
	Middle East Technical University
United Arab	American University of Sharjah
Emirates	
Zambia	Copperbelt University
	National University of Science and Technology
Zimbabwe	University of Zimbabwe
	Zimbabwe Open University