0 Recently Viewed Full-Time Program(s) Download Your Career and Program Guide

SAIT Small Logo

Contact Us

Applied Research and Innovation Services
CA416, Aldred Centre
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology
1301 - 16 Avenue NW
Calgary, AB   T2M 0L4

Phone:  403.284.7056
Fax:  403.210.4373
Email:  applied.research@sait.ca

Directory

Services Contacts

Rick Tofani Director 403.774.5301 rick.tofani@sait.ca
Donna Bilyk Administrative Assistant - ARIS Main Office 403.774.5067 donna.bilyk@sait.ca
Janet Bliss Administrative Assistant - Enerplus Centre for Innovation 403.284.8958 janet.bliss@sait.ca
Carole Doucet Love Grants Coordinator 403.774.4851 carole.doucetlove@sait.ca
Joe Petermann Student Initiatives Coordinator 403.284.7251 joe.petermann@sait.ca
Lora Bucsis CD&AR Marketing Manager 403.284.8889  
Priya Reynaud CD&AR Business Operations 403.284.7346 priya.reynaud@sait.ca

 

Research Contacts

Centre for Innovative Information Technology Solutions

Chris Zaal Research Associate 403.210.4040 chris.zaal@sait.ca

Environmental Technologies

Ken Omotani Research Associate 403.284.8794 ken.omotani@sait.ca

Green Building Technologies

David Silburn Research Associate; GBTAC General Manager 403.284.7058 david.silburn@sait.ca

Sports and Wellness Engineering Technologies; Design, Testing and Fabrication

Emerson Burns Acting Research Associate 403.284.8927 emerson.burns@sait.ca

Unmanned Aerial Vehicles

Ken Whitehead Research Associate 403.774.5404 ken.whitehead@sait.ca

Industrial Research Chair for Colleges

Vita Martez IRCC, Oil Sands In-Situ Steam Generation 403.284.8548 vita.martez@sait.ca

Kinetica Innovation Centre at SAIT

Brian Dorn KICS Lab Coordinator 403.284.8387 brian.dorn@sait.ca

SAIT RFID Test Lab

Bob Davies Manager; Principal Investigator 403.284.8116 robert.davies@sait.ca

Our Partners

AACTI logo  

Alberta Innovates Technology Futures logo

          

NRCC logo                   

Alta Injection Molding logo

          

Government of Alberta logo

                                

Innovation logo

RBC logo

Bobsleigh Canada Skeleton logo

Polytechnics Canada logo

NSERC CRSNG logo

Western Economic Diversification Canada

Canadian Government Logo
enerPLUS logo